Steering Committee

Julie Brill

Corporate Vice President and Deputy General Counsel for Global Privacy and Regulatory Affairs, Microsoft

Laura DeNardis

Professor of Internet Architecture and Governance, American University School of Communication and Senior Fellow of the Centre for International Governance Innovation (CIGI)

Ambassador Thomas Fitschen

Director for the United Nations, for international cooperation against terrorism and for cyber foreign policy, German Federal Foreign Office

Dean Garfield

President and CEO, Information Technology Industry Council


Stefan Heumann

Member of the Managing Board, stiftung neue verantwortung

Thomas Rid

Professor of Strategic Studies, School of Advanced International Studies, Johns Hopkins University

Ian Wallace

Senior Fellow, International Security Program and Co-Director, Cybersecurity Initiative, New America