2020 Fellows

The TDD 2020 fellows will come together for their second dialogue session from September 18–24, 2022 in Washington, DC and San Francisco to continue their ongoing discussions industrial policy and innovation, internet governance and regulation, and more. TDD 2020 is the fourth cohort of the Transatlantic Digital Debates. Learn about the first cohort, second cohort and third cohort.

Benedikt Abendroth

Senior Program Manager, Azure Sphere, Microsoft

Grace Abuhamad

Chief of Staff, NTIA, US Department of Commerce

Shazeda Ahmed

Doctoral Candidate, University of California at Berkeley

Yilmaz Akkoyun

Senior Policy Advisor, German Federal Parliament

Mana Azarmi

Office of Senator Padilla of California 

Jakob Bund

Associate, German Institute for International and Security Affairs

Constance Chucholowski

Founder, Candid Public Affairs

Michael Garcia

Senior Policy Analyst, US CISA

Adriana Groh

Co-Founder, Sovereign Tech Fund

Nils Hoffmann

Managing Director, PUBLIC Germany

Torben Klausa

Journalist, Der Tagesspiegel; Doctoral Candidate, Bielefeld University

Logan McDonald

Software Engineering Consultant, 18F

Gabriel Nicholas

Resident Research Fellow, Center for Democracy & Technology

Gabrielle Rejouis

Senior Policy Manager, Color of Change

Simon Rinas

Head of Government Affairs Germany & European Policies, Nokia

Jianyin Roachell

Research Associate, Max Planck Institute for the Science of Human History

Sophie von der Tann

Correspondent, ARD Hauptstadtstudio

Rachel Wolbers

Public Policy Manager, Oversight Board Administration